4th Snippet from Reason

The next thing I knew, I was flat on my back and he was on top of me, pressing me into the cushions on the couch, ravaging my mouth with the hottest, sexiest kiss I’d ever been on the receiving end of. And after I recovered from the initial shock, I was eating it up, kissing him back like there was a limited supply of guys with lips, while a deep growl vibrated in his chest.

The guy was a quick learner.

My phone went off with a sudden scream of noise and I cursed myself for not changing my ring tone like I’d meant to. Reason jumped off me, breathing hard and staring down at me like he’d just kissed a snake…and wanted to try it again.

“What was that all about?” I exclaimed, ignoring my phone and trying to pull some air into my lungs.

“What was what all about?” he gasped.

“That…that…that kiss.”

“Nothing,” he snapped. “A mistake.”

Okay, part of me was crushed that he thought the best kiss of my life was somehow a mistake. But I wasn’t about to let him know. Instead, I went on the offensive. “Yeah, it was a mistake. You don’t even like me!”

He pushed out a few more rapid breaths. “I seem to do that a lot.”

“Do what?” I asked, struggling back up into a sitting position and eyeing him from the safe distance of one foot away.

“Fall for girls I don’t like,” he muttered, his gaze shifting away from me.

“What?” I asked, not sure I’d heard him right.

“Nothing,” he growled. “Just drop it.”

“So I’m supposed to forget the fact that you just tried to eat my face off?”

He pinned me with an icy stare. “That’s right. And unless you want more of the same, don’t provoke me again.”

So naturally, I immediately start thinking of things I could do to provoke him.


4 responses to “4th Snippet from Reason

Leave a Comment

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

