Update on the Greystone Series

Hey! Just wanted to let everyone know that I have 35,000 words on Defiance’s story. So, I’m at least half way there! The story is shaping up nicely and I think I can finish it in a couple more months. Sorry it’s taking so long but I think you’ll be happy with it when it’s done.

In Defiance’s story, you’ll get a chance to catch up with the rest of the pack – Valor and Mac, Dare and Mim, Reason and Elaina, as well as Victor and Havoc. ‘Course they’re all working to bring Chaos home and Torrie’s giving them a hand.

That’s all the news for now!

best,
taylor


11 responses to “Update on the Greystone Series

  • Bex

    I just wanted to stop by and show some love. This is one of my favorite series, and I can’t wait for the next book to come out. I know writing isn’t your full time job, which is one thing that impresses me so much since your stories are deliciously addictive! Please keep writing. I’ll keep reading!

    • tlongford

      Thanks, Bex! I really appreciate the encouragement. And I’ll try to keep working on the series. I had to work the last two Saturdays but hope to get this one off!

  • leslie

    I read all three of your books in three days! They are easy to read and I enjoy the story line! Keep writing and keep up the good work. I look forward to the next book (s). I also enjoyed reading a book set in Colorado… since that’s where I live as well. 🙂

    • tlongford

      I’ll try to keep going! Sadly, I’m having to work a lot of weekends this month so it’s slowing down the production line. But I imagine I’ll get there eventually. Isn’t Colorado a great place to live? It’s always sunny! Perfect climate for gargoyles. ; )

  • Kendell

    My friend and I are both a bit obsessed with this series. I like how the gargoyle characters are based loosely on their names, without being cheesy. I read them all in the span of about a week. Can’t wait for the next one. Keep up the good work!

  • Becci Earnshaw

    That’s terrific! I know you were considering Reason to be the last one and moving onto something else. I’m glad you’re still writing the Greystone novels. Thank you. I appreciate your efforts and can hardly wait!

  • Treasure

    Cool can’t wait!!! I wanna see what a gargoyle mated to a disgusting harpy is like. We heard about it but now we get to see it. Defiance is probably going to be with Whitney right? She doesn’t seem like the type to settle down so young. She doesn’t come off sweet like Mim or real easy to get along with like Mac. Not saying I don’t like her she just seems really different from get besties. I see her being like a popular party chick. I might be getting the wrong vibes from her though cause its not like she played a big role in the other books being how she’s not in the pack.

Leave a Comment

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

