Update and Teaser for the Greystone Series

I can hardly believe it but I already have 40,000 words for Victor’s story! That’s amazing progress for me! Words have just been falling out of the sky and finding their way to my keyboard. This story will easily be finished by the end of April, maybe even sooner!

Here’s a short teaser excerpt:

MacKenzie’s brown eyes glittered with amusement as she lifted a finger and pointed at me. “You’re in love, Victor.”

“That’s ridiculous,” I scoffed. “I hardly know Samantha.”

One of her dark eyebrows lifted as she eyed the bright blue stains on my jeans. “Yeah, well, Valor hardly knew me when he started having leakage issues.”

“You’re in love,” Valor agreed, and rubbed a hand over his mouth to hide his smile.

Havoc elbowed me. “Suck it up, big guy.”

MacKenzie gazed thoughtfully down the driveway. “Now the question is…what are you going to do about it?”

“What can I do about it?” I muttered after a few seconds of dark reflection. “She doesn’t like me.”

“That’s…hard to believe,” Elaina said slowly.

“I know, right? What’s wrong with me?” I asked, lifting my hands from my sides as I searched the faces my pack.

Elaina shook her head. “She’s gotta be nuts.”

“Crazy,” Whitney agreed.

“Stark barking mad,” MacKenzie added. “Even if she is Torrie’s sister.”

Okay, so now I have to get ready for the superbowl because the Broncos are playing. And even if the Broncos weren’t playing, I’d have to watch because Peyton’s playing and he’s like my favorite quarterback ever! Go Broncos!


24 responses to “Update and Teaser for the Greystone Series

Leave a Comment

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

