Update on the Greystone Series (w/Teaser)

Just wanted to let everyone know that I now have 50,000 words on Victor’s story. So things are moving along! Here’s a short excerpt:

“What the hell?” Colton complained as he stepped from the car and saw me. “How’d you get here so fast?”

“I told you, you don’t want to mess with me,” I muttered, eyeing him fiercely as I stalked toward him.

“Yeah, you said that before and it’s getting old. Just what do you plan to do?” he snorted as Samantha got out of the car and stared across the roof at us. “Talk me to death? Or just scowl at me while I walk your girlfriend into the club?”

“This is a nice car,” I murmured in a low silky voice, stroking my palm over the streamlined mirror that hung on the side of the driver’s door.

“Yeah, it’s nice,” he repeated like I’d just made the dumbest comment of my entire life. “It’s an Audi TT.”

“An Audi, huh?” And with a quick wrench, I tore off the mirror in my hand.

His eyes went really wide. “Man, you wrecked my car. H-How did you do that? What are you on?”

 With one hand, I grabbed his jacket and slammed him back against the car door. I used my other hand to shove the mirror in his face, the broken wires dangling over his chest. “You see that girl?” I hissed, and nodded my head in Sam’s direction. “You touch her in any way that isn’t purely platonic and I’ll shove this thing in a place that will give a whole new meaning to rear view mirror.”


19 responses to “Update on the Greystone Series (w/Teaser)

Leave a Comment

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

