Really Tiny Teaser from Victor’s Story

“Thanks for stepping in.”

“You’re welcome,” I answered sincerely.

“That’s the third time you’ve come to my rescue,” Samantha pointed out wryly. “Are you always rescuing girls like me?”

“Just the ones that need it,” I murmured, holding her gaze and wanting to kiss her so bad it was like a physical ache that started in my knuckles and burned a path straight to my heart.

“I can carry my books now,” she said, shattering the thick spell of longing that had fallen over me.

I forced a deep breath into my lungs. “Why don’t I just carry them to your next class,” I offered.

“That’s not necessary.”

“Do you only ever do things that are necessary?” I asked lightly.

“No, but—”

“Neither do I,” I told her, tucking her books firmly under my arm and guiding her across the street when the light changed.


13 responses to “Really Tiny Teaser from Victor’s Story

Leave a Comment

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

