Update on the Greystone Series

So, Force’s story is finished at 54,500 words and will be published next weekend. I’m not sure if it will be published on Saturday or Sunday since I still have to format and get a cover. But it will definitely be out by next Sunday night. Thanks for sticking with me and the Greystone guys.

Here’s a snippet to hold you over until next weekend:

And for the next few seconds, the look he gave me belonged in an X-rated novel. And I thought for a moment he might actually kiss me. And I knew that if he didโ€ฆI’d kiss him back.

Seriously.

You know the expression butterflies in the stomach? Yeah, that doesn’t begin to describe what was happening just beneath my belly button. I had a whole lot more than butterflies going on. Try nuclear meltdown.

And it was SO frustrating because I didn’t know of one good reason why I should feel that way about him. I couldn’t figure out what the hell was going on. Was it only his looks? Was I that shallow? Was I falling for this guy based on nothing more than gold hair, gunmetal eyes (with dark rims) and wide shoulders? Why would I do that? I mean, there were plenty of nice looking guys at school. Several of them even liked me. Some of them liked me a lot. And they didn’t have this ridiculous effect on me. What was it about Force?

And after some deep soul-searching (that lasted about five seconds), I came up with a theory that might explain what was going on. Sorta. Let me put it this way. Suppose you were in Africa and you ran across this magnificent young lionโ€”this freakin’ king of beasts. And suppose you knew the fabulous creature was hungry or wounded or lost and alone. Or trapped in a cage on its way to some city zoo. Your heart would go out to it, right? Well, that’s what happened to me when I found Force in that dumpster. My heart went out to him. And you know what? I hadn’t seen it again since.


26 responses to “Update on the Greystone Series

  • Kerri Hofer

    Will you be posting on your facebook page when the book is finally for sale this weekend? Also, now that Havoc is “across seas”, who has taken over the kitchen responsibilities, and is there a bread machine involved. I highly recommend a bread machine.

    • tlongford

      I’ll post at facebook and here at my website when the book is published. Now that Havoc has gone stone, Dare does most of the cooking but the others pitch in too. It’s not the same though and they always ruin the currant/rosehip buns. That’s probably because they don’t have a good bread machine, hahaha!

      • Laurie

        Please posted on this page as well. I don’t have FB. I do hope it will be live tomorrow. Thanks!

      • tlongford

        I’ll definitely post here as well! I’ll publish as soon as I have a cover.

      • Kerri

        Those currant/hiprose buns sound wonderful. Is there a specific recipe you use for that because until these books I’ve never had them or even heard of them before? Since Force is working a Ma’s place, I wonder if he liked the sweet dough buns? Sweet dough buns are Fabulous!

      • tlongford

        The buns (that Havoc puts rosehips or currents in) are a british recipe (I think they call them bomb cakes) but they are very similar to the chinese buns I had in San Francisco. They are sweet bread (yeast) buns with a shiny brown surface. So I’m guessing Force would like them if Mama Chan served them at her place. The British cut halfway through them and fill them with whipped cream.

  • natalie wandless

    see we knew you would get there in the end and I have a feeling……. that maybe I will have a major crush on Force. there is something about him from the snip bits that has me wanting him more than the others. maybe dare I say it… reason ????? hahaha oh my god im so far gone with this series!!! what have you done to me Taylor ???? haha we will see who my heart belongs to this weekend I guess ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Laurie

    I’m curious will you published Force this coming Saturday? I’m hoping it will be on that day. Ummm will you be able to finish two Courage and Havoc this year? I sure hope so! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    • tlongford

      I don’t know if it will be Saturday or Sunday. But as soon as I get my cover, I’ll publish. I don’t think I can get to BOTH Courage and Havoc this year but I’m sure I can get Courage finished.

  • Mariah Edwards

    That’s awesome! Those snow days can really come in handy sometimes!๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m so excited for this weekend to come! I’m going to get the book right when it comes out and barricade myself in my room!๐Ÿ˜ƒ

  • Kerri Hofer

    A dumpster? Really?
    How intriguing.
    Good work, Taylor! I’ll definitely buy it on the release date. :D!

  • Mariah Edwards

    Woohoooo!! Best news I’ve heard all day! Can’t wait!

  • Margaret dfVre

    Have enjoyed your series so far, nice to get books not full of foul language or explicit sex!
    You just need to keep on keeping on!
    Find it hard to believe this series is not in bookstores etc., ?
    Thanks for some good reads …

  • Laurie

    I can’t wait to read Force soon! I’m curious which is next to write Havoc or Courage? I’m so curious what you’ll write about Havoc and Sophie. It’d be very interesting to read. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I loved all the books you wrote. It’s awesome. Keep writing…

Leave a Comment

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

