Update on the Greystone Series

Well, I have 10,000 words on Courage’s story. Still have a long way to go, but it’s a start. : )


18 responses to “Update on the Greystone Series

  • Mariah Edwards

    Thank you!! 🙂

  • Mariah Edwards

    Yeah I’m happy that I got Canada. I’m totally working on the language and I think I’m doing pretty well eh?! I believe I’ll be able to keep in touch with everyone online since it’s not totally out in the middle of nowhere. I’m happy about that. Have you been in Toronto? What’s it like? Is the weather like uber cold in winter? What about summer? I’m so excited!!!! Eh?!

    • tlongford

      Yes, you’re totally picking up the language, hahaha! Toronto is nice with lots of good ethnic restaurants. The winters can be cold and the snow doesn’t melt like it does in Colorado or Utah. So the first snowflake that falls sits there all winter long, waiting for spring. The summer’s can be hot and the sun stays out until like 9:00 or 10:00 in the evening. So long days in the summer and short days in the winter. Have fun in Canada!

  • Mariah Edwards

    Hey I finally got my Mission call! I’ll be going to the Canada, Toronto English speaking mission! I leave August 26 to the Provo MTC. Yay! I totally had a dream that I was going to Canada. No joke!😀

    • tlongford

      Congratulations!!! I love Canada. Toronto’s nice. Maybe you’ll get a chance to visit Montreal too! It’s not too far away. You can watch hockey and come back with a Canadian accent, eh? And you’ll be able to keep up with everyone online, right?

  • Mariah Edwards

    Well it might be close to a full year of work. It all depends when they send me out and I started work in October and they might send me out a little earlier. A mission for a girl is 18 months and 2 years for a guy. Guys can go at age 18 and girls at 19. Don’t know where I’m going yet since they haven’t yet submitted my papers but they will in a couple of days then when they do I’ll get my call in two weeks! Just waiting and I’ll totally let you know where I’m going. 😄

    • tlongford

      Yes, let me know. I wonder if you’ll be completely uncommunicado. : (

    • Laurie

      That’s awesome you’re going on your Mission! My son is on his Mission in Croatia, Slovenia and right now he’s in Bosnia at this moment. He has served for 18 months now. He will come home in October this year. Wish you luck. He loved it.

  • Mariah Edwards

    Yeah I’m still working at smiths but I really hate it now. I’m totally tasked out. So I guess I won’t stick out that job for a year. Looking for another job with nicer people. I’m planning on going on my mission and i turned in my papers so that they can be sent. Just waiting now. I hope I’ll still be here when you finish Courage if not it’ll be something to look forward to when I get back. Glad your doing great.

  • Mariah Edwards

    Wow that is awesome that you are starting on the next one so soon. Hope everything is going well for you!!

    • tlongford

      Mariah!!! So great to hear from you. Everything is going fine here and I’m getting a (relatively) quick start on the next story. Are you still working at the store? Are you going to stick it out for a year?

  • Laurie

    Wow. Well done! Keep up with a great work. If you want make your work more faster, take your recorder with you. So if you have some ideas flow in your mind that you wanted to have the story to be written for your book then you can speak to it during at work at any time. Whatcha think? 😀

  • natalie wandless

    well done Taylor. !! I know how hard it is, and it will be worth it in the end. just keep going !! xxx 🙂

Leave a Comment

alwaysopinionatedgirl

A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

